hubnoob.blogg.se

Omnifocus 3 changes
Omnifocus 3 changes







omnifocus 3 changes

I was asking questions related to due dates in the OmniFocus forum, and a number of replies made me rethink my approach. This added a lot of overhead, constantly adding and changing due dates for actions that I only hoped to get done on a particular day. I either had to spend time bumping the due dates forward, or else look at a sea of red ‘overdue’ items in OmniFocus. So this approach led to many items not getting done and showing up as overdue. I’d do this even if the task didn’t absolutely need to get done today - it was just a task I was hoping to get done.Īt the start of a day, it’s easy to be optimistic about what you’ll accomplish during the day. When I began using OmniFocus, I was following habits I had used in the past.įor example, if there was an action I wanted to get done today, I’d set the due date for the end of the day. The help and insights I’ve received reading and asking questions in the forums have been very valuable, including helping me move from old habits to a new way of doing things. I’ve found the community to be very welcoming to newcomers and willing to answer questions both basic and advanced. I have not done this alone, but with help from the OmniFocus community.īeyond the OmniFocus app there is a helpful community of users - part of the online forums OmniGroup maintains for all of their apps at. During that time, I’ve also refined my thinking about task management. It has helped me stay organized and accomplish a good many things. Over the past year, I’ve enjoyed using OmniFocus a great deal. I had been using the “keep it all in your head” approach until about a year ago when I decided to give OmniFocus a try. There have also been times when I’ve given up on using any sort of formal system, trying to keep everything straight in my head and making occasional to-do lists in Notes. Over the years, I’ve used many task and time management systems, from paper-based system like Filofax, Day Runner, and Franklin Planners to digital systems like DayMaker, Now Up-to-Date and IN CONTROL. That change in thinking, combined with new functionality in OmniFocus 3 makes the Forecast perspective an ideal view of everything I need to get done across all my devices - Mac, iPhone, and iPad. I started using OmniFocus about a year ago and since that time, with some help from the OmniFocus community, my thoughts about task management have changed. In OmniFocus 3, the Forecast perspective gains a number of new features that has transformed it into my daily dashboard.

omnifocus 3 changes

OmniFocus gives you a great deal of flexibility to customize how you keep organized, including viewing your projects and actions in different ways called Perspectives.









Omnifocus 3 changes